History 2022

Boise Senior Softball Association held our annual draft tournament on May 8th. Honoring the memory of players Jim Gavett, Mike Iwakiri, Pete Peterson, Scott Ridgeway, Carl Stadie, Mike Yerby and umpires Earl Silverstein and Dave Weiss lost in 2020-21.

Integrity Heating and Lyle Pearson are the other 70 over teams. The Boise Senior Softball Association had 15 teams in the draft leagues in 2019. This year there are 21 teams representing the 50, 60, 65 and 70 over draft leagues. The Monday 50 over league has 10 teams. 31 total teams in all the senior leagues.

Boise Senior Softball Association held our annual Spring draft tournament on May 7th. Honoring the memory of players Wally Bang, Chris Crain, Larry Kelley, Joe Lothdrop, Mike Salsedo, Deane Zeller, Al Crager and Phil Wilson.

Thanks to all seventy eight players that participated. Kelsey and Dan of Boise Parks and Recreation, UIC Mike Ankenman and USA umpires Don, Doug and Steve.

Thanks to the companies and individuals that donated raffle items.

Thanks to BSSA board members Frank Schmitt, Kurt Marostica, Jim Jones and Glenn Rodgers for coaching teams. Along with Kelly Scott, Mike Wilson and Kelly Way.

Tournament director Randy Mansell thanks Gary Adams and Jack McGee for all their support and help to make this event a success.

Pictured are the participating teams.

Pictured below is the winning team.

Front row Dennis Yates, Rod Watson, Vic Thompson, Bob Strawser, Dennis Benjamin.
Back row Roy Haglund, Kent Noethe, David Stofferahn, Dan McQuesten, coach Glenn Rodgers, Joe Cleveland